Welcome to Döbling Osteitis Center

The Osteitis Center at Döbling Private Hospital has long been known as a prestigious address for the treatment of infections of the skeletal system. Patients from Austria and abroad appreciate the expertise and the high standards of quality.

Infections of the bone (osteitis) or the bone marrow (osteomyelitis) are among the most difficult diseases to treat. While in the past numerous operations and months of hospitalization were required, today a single operation followed by a brief hospitalization is usually sufficient.

The principle of our method is administering antibiotics directly to the affected area in much higher concentration than usual – without negative impact on the rest of the body. At the same time existing defects of the bone are reconstructed. If necessary, implants can be combined immediately and thus restore the original function quickly.

Willkommen im Osteitis-Zentrum Döbling

Das Osteitis-Zentrum der Privatklinik Döbling gilt seit Jahren als eine der besten Adressen, wenn es um die Therapie von Infektionen des Skelettsystems geht. Patienten aus dem In- und Ausland schätzen die fachliche Kompetenz und den hohen Qualitätsstandard.

Infektionen des Knochens (Osteitis) bzw. des Knochenmarks (Osteomyelitis) zählen zu den am schwierigsten zu behandelnden Erkrankungen. Waren bisher zahlreiche Operationen und monatelange Krankenhausaufenthalte erforderlich, ist nunmehr die Sanierung mit zumeist einer einzigen Operation und kurzer Liegezeit möglich.

Das Prinzip unserer Methode besteht darin, die Antibiotika in wesentlich höherer Konzentration direkt am Ort des Geschehens zu konzentrieren – ohne den restlichen Körper zu belasten. Gleichzeitig werden bereits bestehende Defekte des Knochens wieder rekonstruiert. Implantate können, wenn erforderlich, sofort kombiniert werden und somit die ursprüngliche Funktion rasch wiederherstellen.